Many social media users could not find time to share their daily updates, interesting news, and opinions on subjects of their interest by typing them in blogs, which is called as traditional blogging.
In fact, traditional blogging will consume more time as users have to type lengthy passages which will make them to spend more time in front of a computer. Google+ has introduced an amazing feature called video blogging which can be a solution to this issue.
This feature will be a gift for the users who dislike text typing. Video blogging can also be called as v-logging and it is one of the blogging methods. Unlike the traditional blogging, v-logging will have video as its main content and the text & images as an optional content.
To start video blogging, a web cam should be connected to your computer and then you can record & share the video instantly from your browser. Moreover, users will not be needed to install any software and tools and they can record a video up to 15 minutes.
What can you do with the uploaded video record?
- You can share the recorded video to Google+ users only and if you want to share it to other network users, it can be done by sharing it initially to “public circles” which will create a link and that can be shared with people who don’t use Google+.
- You cannot download the recorded video from Google+ and no options are available to do so.
- You can delete the recorded video by clicking on “Delete” option in the selected video.
Here are the steps on how to do v-logging in Google+
- Click on the “Add Video” icon in the stream box.
- After clicking on it, a drop down menu will be shown and click on “”Record Video” option in it.
- A dialog box will be shown to allow or deny access to camera & microphone in your computer to start recording. Click on “Allow”, if you want to record and “deny”, if you want to cancel the video record.
- After providing “Allow” access, click on “Add Video” option.
- Add circles or Friends to whom you want to share
- Then Click on “Share” button and have fun!!!